Think

purely random…

” Put Me in remembrance; let us contend together; state your case, that you may be acquitted. ” – Isaiah 43:26

This verse highlights the truth that we can go directly before God and just pour out our hearts to Him. There are times that we try to bear all the burdens in life on our own strength. The danger is that man’s strength is bound to fail. That’s why sooner or later we find ourselves burned out and not able to continue anymore. ” Put Me in remembrance..,” how about calling out to Me? The Lord is saying in effect. You’ve been trying to handle things on your own, now why not try Me this time. Tell me all your disappointments, anger and bitterness.. Remember Me… and I will show you that whatever it is that’s holding you back is not your story. You’ve already become so tired of fighting.. but “.. put me in remembrance..” and I will renew your strength; I will cause you to mount up with wings like eagles, I will cause you to run and not grow weary, walk and not faint.

September 30, 2010 - Posted by | Ministry

No comments yet.

Leave a comment