Think

purely random…

It’s 2:40 in the morning. We played ball earlier in Malolos. My college buddies were there- Ace, Mark John, Aries, Pakoy and Diaz. I was with my high school friends- Nal, Michael, Romark, Enan, Owel and Jonas.  Owel and Jonas were college classmates as well.

It was a fun time because I haven’t been with my college peeps for a long time. It’s really good to see them. Most of them are enjoying great careers and I’m really happy for them. Personally of course, I still feel that somehow I feel incomplete until I secure my college degree. It’s not that I’m banking on it for my identity, but obviously, especially in the corporate world, a college degree is a basic requirement for you to get employed. We took up ECE and I think it’s one of the tougher courses out there. I’m not sure if  it’s practical to still pursue it but given the time and opportunity, why not. I mean I would love to finish it.

ECE is a very good college course because it offers a lot of options if someone’s looking for a job with this degree. Owel is in the communications field and Jonas is focused on the electronics sector with a touch of sales which really works for him because he can really speak to people. They both work for stable companies and I think they really love their jobs. Aries actually teaches full time in our school, Bulacan State University. Some even went to IT and Software industries so I personally think that it gives a wide range of choices for an ece graduate.

Anyways, I had a good stretch earlier. I hope I can play more so I can always condition my body. Since I’m not dancing anymore, if  I can at least run up and down the court, that will work for me. Oh well, it’s time to rest now. By the way, I just noticed that I was not able to post in more than a week. Wew. Well I had a busy week so that’s a positive thing…and I need more.

February 27, 2010 - Posted by | Of Cabbages and Kings

2 Comments »

  1. Heyya Kuya Pwee. Sama ako sa basketball mo minsan, or let’s set a play-off. 😉

    Comment by Leigh | February 28, 2010 | Reply

    • haha sure leah. is this a one-on-one battle? haha thanks for droppin by my site. God bless

      Comment by Pee Wee | February 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment