Think

purely random…

and the new year is on…

It’s almost three in the morning. Last day of the month. Time is sooo fast! I was really planning to start blogging this year but I couldn’t buy time to do it this month. Things are getting better for me and I know that things will go my favor this time. THE BEST IS YET TO BE. God has been faithful and He will always be in my life. ” Your goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life..”

I’m listening to Charles Stanley’s audio teaching entitled Walking With God Through The Dark Times. He said that we need to understand six principles during dark times:  (1) God is with us in our dark times (2) God has a purpose for allowing these dark times in our lives (3) the darkness will last as long as it’s necessary for God to accomplish His purpose (4) we learn more in the dark than in the light (5) even in the dark times, we are walking toward the light and (6) what we learn in the darkness we can share in the light. This is a great message because this talks about God’s sovereignty over all that happens in our lives, His overruling purpose working even in situations that we really don’t understand, His faithfulness to see us through every dark moment in our lives and the assurance that He will give us the victory.

I’m excited for this year. Hope has never been so real to me. The first-hand experience of God’s hand upon my life is accomplishing its purpose. I’m not giving up for God is not giving up on me. He has a plan, He has a purpose for everything. He hasn’t yield His throne. He is in absolute control of everything. I serve the almighty God of this universe. I know He is for me. This is the year of jubilee. I’m entering my own jubilee. I see victory. I see God restoring things for me. I see God making a shoutout of me. He is my banner. He is my joy. He is my peace. He is my reason. Praise God!

This thought  hit me a few days ago. Is God passively waiting for us or is God actively pursuing us? My life has been a story of me unconsciously wandering away and God graciously putting me back to where I belong– right in the center of  His love. Yes, I will boldly say that God is actively pursuing us and He will not let us go until His good purposes in our lives are accomplished. I’m very well reminded of my life verse: ” For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus” – Phil. 1:6.

There’s so much more in this life of faith, this I believe. I’ve been thinking about some of the most important issues in my life and I must say that I will never settle for anything less than God’s best. He knows the plan He has for me. Plans to give me hope and a future. I’m at the point of my faith walk that I’m not asking God for what I want anymore but what He desires for me because God can do exceedingly abundantly above all that I could ask  for or imagine and He himself is so much willing to give me the best in everything. I’m all set to obey. This year is my year of double portion!

You never trade yourself with less whenever you take your next step with God

The above statement is my guiding quote for this year and this is my verse(s) for this year–

But the land you are crossing the Jordan to take possession of is a land of mountains and valleys that drinks rain from heaven. It is a land the LORD your God cares for; the eyes of the LORD your God are continually on it from the beginning of the year to its end. – Deut. 11:11,12

It may have taken me a long time to get what God has been trying to tell me all this time but I know I’m moving forward and I wont look back. My best days are ahead of me, amen! Lastly, I want to post this song by Israel Houghton. A very anointed song..

Moving Forward

Oh oh oh yeah yeah….

What a moment You have brought me to.
Such a freedom I have found in You.
You’re the healer who makes all things new.
Yeah, yeah, yeah!

I’m not going back, I’m moving ahead.
I’m here to declare to you my past is over.
In You all things are made new. Surrendered
My Life to Christ. I’m Moving, Moving Forward.

oh oh oh….

You have risen with all power in Your hand.
You have given me a second chance.
Hallelujah, hallelujah!
Yeah, yeah, yeah. Yeah, yeah, yeah.

I’m not going back, I’m moving ahead.
I’m here to declare to you my past is over.
In You all things are made new. Surrendered
My Life to Christ. I’m Moving, Moving Forward. ( 2x )

You make all Things new.
Yes, you make all things new and I will Follow You forward. (4x)

I will follow you forward…..


January 30, 2010 - Posted by | Of Cabbages and Kings | , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. […] Read more: random thoughts « Perspective101's Blog […]

    Pingback by random thoughts « Perspective101's Blog | cheap life assurance quote | by health | January 31, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks for extending the link =)

      Comment by Pee Wee | February 3, 2010 | Reply

  2. wow. ayos to kuya ^___^
    i hope and pray na lahat po ng naisulat mo
    na ito ay lagi mo pong dadalhin sa heart mo kuya ah..

    amen! its our Jubilee year!
    the year of GOD’s restoration, redemption,
    deliverance, favor, blessings..

    kaya kuya.. stand strong and firm.

    il pray for you.

    BLESS God

    Comment by ann :) | February 2, 2010 | Reply

  3. thanks ate rose ann! i’ll keep it close to my heart.. God bless!

    Comment by Pee Wee | February 3, 2010 | Reply

  4. All i can say is AMEN !!!… Bro im so blessed in your blog that i sensed the sincerity of your heart to move forward from darkness into His marvelous Light..
    To him who is able to keep you from falling and to present you before his glorious presence without fault and with great joy— to the only God our Savior be glory, majesty, power and authority, through Jesus Christ our Lord, before all ages, now and forevermore! Amen. Jude 1:24_25….
    God bless more……

    Comment by Alex San Pedro | February 4, 2010 | Reply

    • thanks kuya alex! thanks for all the advice.. God bless u more!

      Comment by Pee Wee | February 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment