Think

purely random…

Piwi on blogging

I was reading earlier an article about choosing a niche or theme to blog about. Well, the author’s recommendation was to start a personal blog. He shared that at first he didn’t think about monetizing it but he just used it to share his thoughts on topics that interests him. Overtime, it became clearer to him that he needed to put his blogging to another level so he started other blogs that are now generating income for him. I think it’s quite cool.

I started blogging in 2007 just so I can have an outlet. I was using my multiply site then, which is no longer active, and I just posted random stuff there. This year,I opened this blogsite in an effort to do this on a regular basis. But come to think of it, I don’t think  I had a clear objective when I started aside from my desire to establish my blogging life. It still sounds so general. That may explain why I can’t seem to commit myself to really doing it. I think it doesn’t have focus yet. Oh well, it looks like I got the right sub-title to my blog– purely random.

September 23, 2010 Posted by | Of Cabbages and Kings | Leave a comment